Alyosha Molnar Cornell ECE Photo/Robyn Wishna

Our group works primarily in a space encompassing integrated circuits for RF, computational imaging, and bioelectrical interfaces under the direction of Dr. Alyosha Molnar. As a result, we have had to develop a range of expertise, from signal processing algorithms to systems architecture to transistor-level circuits to opto-electronic device physics to wet biology (and especially neurobiology). This broad range of interests is rooted in core expertise in radio communications circuits and sensory (and especially visual) neuroscience. One of the great things about interdisciplinary research is that reveals fundamental similarities across problems, and so spurs new interdisciplinary research in unexpected directions. We are often confused, but rarely bored.

Alyosha Molnar Cornell ECE Photo/Robyn Wishna Alyosha Molnar Cornell ECE

Recent News and Awards:

  • Our CVPR 2016 paper “ASP Vision”, presentation slides, and code is now available! Check it out here! Also click here to watch a video of our talk at CVPR.
  •  Lab alumni Dr. Dong Yang and Dr. Caroline Andrews along with Al receive the 2016 Circuits and Systems Society Darlington Best Paper Award for “Optimized Design of N-Phase Passive Mixer-First Receivers in Wideband Operation,” IEEE TCAS-I, Nov 2015” !
  • Suren receives 2nd place in Cornell’s 3MT (Three Minute Thesis) Competition!
  • Rose receives CNF Annual Meeting Best Poster Award (2015)!
  • New Code/Data available for our 3DV 2015 Depth Fields paper – check it out here
  • Rose is the Diversity Programs in Engineering Graduate Student Leader of the Year (2014-2015)!
  • Rose becomes a Cornell NanoScale Science & Technology Facility (CNF) Fellow (2015)!
  • Mel receives the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship in 2015!
  • Suren receives the 2015 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship award!
  • Suren receives the 2015 Cornell ECE Outstanding PhD TA award!
  • Sriram, Suren, and Al win the Best Paper Award for “A Switchable Light Field Camera Architecture using Angle Sensitive Pixels and Dictionary-based Sparse Coding” at ICCP 2014!
  • Changhyuk wins the 2013 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship award!
  • Suren receives the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship in 2013!
  • Al receives the 2012 NSF CAREER award!